September 09, 2019 "Ten Good Minutes" Speaker:  We will have an expert on installation and training hand controls for cars:  https://www.abilitycenter.com/mobility-products/driving-aids/automotive-hand-controls/mps-hand-controls/

A Good Disclaimer: Have you seen encouraging ads in the newspaper, online and even on television, promising to cure your peripheral neuropathy?  The truth is there is no known cure for PN at this time. But there are plenty of scammers out there trying to profit from your pain. Do not pay large sums of money on treatments making big promises. Check with your doctor before signing up for any new treatment. Join our group and hear from others what they are doing to cope with peripheral neuropathy and ease its discomforts. (Our thanks to the Foundation For Peripheral Neuropathy -https://www.foundationforpn.org/ - for this reminder)

                               This site last updated August 14 2019

                                  ^^^  (Interesting  Peripheral  Neuropathy  topics are linked above!)   ^^^

Link of the Month:  Barlow sent us this rather disturbing video on how China is making our prescription pills!: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhLPaIxXyqE

Featured Member Writers (see page linked above):  Notes from  Pamelia's excellent talk on how to interact with medical professionals! And we've added a library of other P-N member texts which you can now request!

       A Free  Online P-N Monthly Discussion Group! 

Join The only Monthly Peripheral Neuropathy Internet Discussion Group!

(Note:  Using a smartphone? hit "View on Desktop" at the bottom)

(Update your browser each time you view this page)

Our Next 2019 Internet Group Meeting Is Shown In Red: 

Jan. 14  / Feb. 11  /  Mar 11  / Apr 08 / May 13  / Jun 10 /  Jul 08 /

Aug 12  / Sep 09 / Oct 14 / Nov 11 / Dec 09


-Meetings are the second Monday each month at 7 PM ET, 6 PM CT, 5 PM MT, 4PM PT

-We use Zoom.us to meet on the in internet!

-Click on the "How To Use Zoom" link above for more information and to see how easy Zoom it is to use.

-To Join the Next Meeting, email Cj Holliday at contactingcj@gmail.com.

-Minutes from the previous month's meeting are available by emailing: contactingcj@gmail.com